THE ETHICAL MALDIVES LIST

Which resorts and businesses to avoid, which are under consideration for listing and also those we encourage you to visit. ethicalmaldives.com is intended to supplement the travel information given by relevant government departments and is based on the extra information we are able to get directly from the Maldives.

There are over 100 resorts and several hotels and safari boats which provide accommodation for overseas visitors. The number of resorts and businesses listed as RED in ethicalmaldives.com is very small, therefore avoidance of these resorts and businesses will not adversely affect the Maldivian economy.

These resorts and businesses should be avoided altogether and are dubbed ‘high risk’.
These resorts and businesses are under consideration for listing here. While okay to visit in the short term there is a possibility they will be on the “to avoid” list in the longer term. Therefore, early reservations for visits later in the year should be avoided.
These resorts and businesses are low-risk to visit, and Ethical Maldives urges you to use these on your holiday.
RESORT / BUSINESSCONNECTED WITHSTATUSMORE INFO
Adaaran Club RannalhiThis resort is safe to visithttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/adaaran-club-rannalhi
Adaaran Prestige VadooThis resort is safe to visithttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/adaaran-prestige-vadoo
Adaaran Select HudhuranfushiThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/adaaran-select-hudhuranfushi
Adaaran Select MeedhupparuThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/adaaran-select-meedhupparu
Alidhoo Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/cinnamon-island-alidhoo
Alimatha Aquatic ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/alimatha-aquatic-resort
Amilla Fushi This resort is safe to visit
Anantara Dhigu Resort
This resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/anantara-dhigu-resort-and-spa-maldives
Anantara Kihavah VillasThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/anantara-kihavah-villas
Anantara Veli Resort & SpaThis resort is safe to visit
Angaga Island Resort and SpaThis resort is safe to visithttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/angaga-island-resort-and-spa
Angsana Resort & Spa IhuruThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/angsana-ihuru
Angsana Resort & Spa VelavaruThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/angsana-resort-spa-maldives-velavaru
Asdhu Sun IslandThis resort is safe to visithttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/asdu-sun-island
Atmosphere Kanifushi MaldivesThis resort is safe to visit
Ayada MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/ayada-maldives
Bandos Island Resort & SpaThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/bandos-island-resort-spa
Banyan Tree Maldives VabbinfaruThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/banyan-tree-vabbinfaru
Baros MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/baros-maldives
Bathala Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/bathala-island-resort
Biyaadhoo Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/biyadhoo-island-resort
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/centara-grand-island-resort-spa-maldives
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & SpaThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/centara-ras-fushi-resort-spa
Chaaya Island DhonveliThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/chaaya-island-dhonveli
Chaaya Lagoon Hakuraa HuraaThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/chaaya-lagoon-hakura-huraa
Chaaya Reef EllaidhooThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/chaaya-reef-ellaidhoo
Cheval Blanc RandheliThis resort is safe to visit
Club Med Finolhu VillasChampa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/gasfinolhu-island-resort
Club Med KanifinolhuThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/club-med-kanifinolhu
Coco Bodu HithiThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/coco-bodu-hithi
Coco Palm Dhuni KolhuThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/coco-palm-dhuni-kolhu
Coco Privé Kuda Hithi IslandThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/coco-priv-kuda-hithi
Cocoa Island This resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/kr/resorts/cocoa-island
Conrad Maldives Rangali IslandChampa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/conrad-maldives-rangali-island
Constance Halaveli ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/constance-halaveli-maldives
Constance Moofushi ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/constance-moofushi-maldives
Dhiggiri Tourist ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/dhiggiri-tourist-resort
Diamond Athuruga Beach & Water VillasChampa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/diamond-athuruga-beach-water-villas
Diamond Thudufushi Beach & Water VillasChampa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/thundufushi-island-resort
Dusit Thani MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/dusit-thani-maldives
Embudhu VillageThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/embudu-village
Eriyadhoo Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/eriyadu-island-resort
Fihaalhohi Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/fihalhohi-island-resort
Filitheyo Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/filitheyo-island-resort
Four Seasons Resort at Kuda HuraaThis resort is safe to visithttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/four-seasons-resort-maldives-at-kuda-huraa
Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Landaa GiraavaruThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/four-seasons-resort-maldives-at-landaa-giraavaru
Fun Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/fun-island-resort
Gangehi Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/gangehi-island-resort
Gili LankanfushiThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/gili-lankanfushi
Helengeli Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/helengeli-island-resort
Herathera Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/herethera-island-resort
Hideaway Beach Resort & SpaChampa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/hideaway-beach-resort-spa
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/holiday-inn-resort-kandooma-maldives
Holiday IslandThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/kr/resorts/holiday-island-resort-spa
Huvafen Fushi by Per AQUUMThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/huvafen-fushi-by-per-aquum
J Resorts AlidhooThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/j-resort-alidhoo
JA ManafaruThis resort is safe to visit
Jumeirah DhevanafushiThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/jumeirah-dhevanafushi
Jumeirah VittaveliThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/jumeirah-vittaveli
Kandolhu Island MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/news_posts/523
KanuhuraThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/kanuhura
Kihaad ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/kihaad-maldives
Komandoo Maldive Island Resort Champa GroupWe advise you to avoid
Kuramathi Tourist ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/kuramathi-island-resort
Kuredu Resort & SpaChampa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/kuredu-island-resort-spa
Kurumba MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/kurumba-maldives
Lily Beach Resort & SpaThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/lily-beach-resort-spa
Loama Resort Maldives at MaamigiliThis resort is safe to visit
Lux* MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/lux-maldives
Maalifushi by COMOThis resort is safe to visit
Maayafushi Tourist ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/maayafushi-tourist-resort
Makunudhoo IslandThis resort is safe to visithttp://visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/makunudu-island
Medhufushi Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/medhufushi-island-resort
Meeru Island ResortChampa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/meeru-island-resort-spa
NaladhuThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/naladhu
Nika Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/nika-island-resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort'Sun' Siyam GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/olhuveli-beach-and-spa-resort
One & Only Reethi Rah MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/one-only-reethi-rah
Palm Beach IslandThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/palm-beach-resort-spa
Paradise Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/paradise-island-resort-spa
Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa This resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/park-hyatt-maldives-hadahaa
Ranveli VillageThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/ranveli-village
Rihiveli Beach ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/rihiveli-beach-resort
Royal Island Resort & SpaThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/royal-island-resort-spa
Shangri-La's Viiingili Resort & Spa MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/shangri-las-villingili-resort-and-spa-maldives
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & SpaThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/sheraton-maldives-full-moon-resort-spa
Six Senses LaamuThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/six-senses-laamu-maldives
Soneva Fushi ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/soneva-fushi
Summer Island MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/summer-island-village
Sun Island Resort & SpaThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/sun-island-resort-spa
Taj Exotica Resort and Spa MaldivesThis resort is safe to visit
The Residence MaldivesThis resort is safe to visit
The Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives'Sun' Siyam GroupWe advice you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/the-sun-siyam-iru-fushi-maldives
Thulhaagiri Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/thulhagiri-island-resort
Twin Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/twin-island-resort
Vakarufalhi Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/vakarufalhi-island-resort
Velaa Private Island MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/velaa-private-island
Velassaru MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/velassaru-maldives
Velidhoo Island ResortThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/velidhu-island-resort
Veligandu Island ResortChampa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/mu/resorts/veligandu-island-resort
Viceroy MaldivesThis resort is safe to visit
Vilamendhoo Island Resort Champa GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/vilamendhoo-island-resort
Vilu Reef Beach & Spa Resort'Sun' Siyam GroupWe advise you to avoidhttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/vilu-reef-beach-spa-resort
Vivanta by Taj Coral Reef MaldivesThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/vivanta-by-taj-coral-reef-maldives
W Retreat and Spa MaldivesThis resort is safe to visit
Zithali Resorts & Spa KudafunafaruThis resort is safe to visithttp://www.visitmaldives.com/en/resorts/zitahli-resorts-spa-kuda-funafaru
Translate »